Friday, 22 August 2014


History records a major disaster in 1883 when Mount Krakatoa erupted explosively and influenced the world climatic conditions. This disaster also has formed volcanic islands now known as Krakatau Islands, which include Big Rakata or Krakatoa, or Krakatau Length Small, Sertung, and Anak Krakatau.

Outstanding natural heritage is located in the Sunda Strait between Java and Sumatra. Administratively, the Krakatau is located in the districts Rajabasa, South Lampung, Lampung province ..

Krakatau Islands is currently regarded as a giant natural laboratory, covering an area of ​​13735.10 hectares, consists of 11,200 acres of the sea, and 2535.10 acres of land.

Krakatau Islands have a land geology, biology and volcanology are important for research. For tourists, the scenery and incredible vilkanik activity of existing islands adalahtempat that deserves to be explored.

No comments: